Officially effective November 15, 2022; The Town of Union now has an ATV route on the far west side of the Town. This route provides connectivity to routes and trails in the Town of Spring Brook and Elk Mound, currently the Town of Wheaton does not have any ATV trails or routes.

Town of Union approved route roads are…

  • Continuing from Buena Vista/1010th St. (opened 3+ years ago by the Town of Spring Brook)
  • BEGIN East on CTH E 1 mile to
  • North on Elk Creek Rd. 3 miles to
  • West on County Line Rd./10th Ave. 1 mile, END at Dunn CTY, Town of Spring Brook jurisdiction.

All ATV/UTV operators must stay on the signed route, stay on the pavement, obey the posted speed limit signage, and follow the Department of Natural Resources ATV/UTV Regulations.

Contact the Eau Claire County Sheriff’s Department to report any incidents. Non-emergency number (715) 839-4972

You may view this trail and all of Eau Claire Couny's ATV trails here, Eau Claire County's online ATV Routes Map

Town Of Union ATV Ordinance is here, ATV Ordinance